Principal Investigators

Individuals who contribute to the observing system and the analysis of the data and the development of products are SCCOOS investigators. This is an informal designation that is conferred and updated by the SCCOOS staff with oversight from the Executive Committee. Most but not all investigators are supported by SCCOOS grants either via sub-awards to their institution or via awards to their institution that includes a SCCOOS work component. SCCOOS investigators are expected to represent SCCOOS externally and respond to requests for input, contribute to the scientific progress of SCCOOS, and participate in the annual meeting, grant-writing, and other SCCOOS investigator activities.

Clarissa Anderson

University of California, San Diego
cra002@ucsd.edu

 

Kerry Nickols

California State University, Northridge
kerry.nickols@csun.edu

Tom Bell

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
tbell@whoi.edu

 

Alexis Pasulka

Cal Poly
apasulka@calpoly.edu

Rob Bochenek

Axiom Data Science
rob@axiomdatascience.com

 

Matt Ragan

University of Southern California
mragan@usc.edu

Mark Brzezinski

University of California, Santa Barbara
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ecsb.edu 

 

Ian Robbins

California Polytechnic State University
irobbins@calpoly.edu

David Caron

University of Southern California
dcaron@usc.edu

Daniel Rudnick

University of California, San Diego
drudnick@ucsd.edu

Melissa Carter

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mlcarter@ucsd.edu

Brice Semmens

University of California, San Diego
bsemmens@ucsd.edu

Yi Chao

University of California, Los Angeles
ychao001@gmail.com

Rebecca Shipe

University of California, Los Angeles
rshipe@ucla.edu

Marisol Garcia-Reyes

Farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
marisolgr@faralloninstitute.org

Bill Sydeman

Farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
wsydeman@faralloninstitute.org

Todd Martz

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
trmartz@ucsd.edu

Eric Terrill

University of California, San Diego
eterrill@ucsd.edu

Jim McWilliams

University of California, Los Angeles
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu

Ryan Walter

California Polytechnic State University
rkwalter@calpoly.edu

Mark Merrifield

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mamerrifield@ucsd.edu

Libe Washburn

University of California, Santa Barbara
washburn@eri.ucsb.edu