Principal Investigators

Individuals who contribute to the observing system and the analysis of the data and the development of products are SCCOOS investigators. This is an informal designation that is conferred and updated by the SCCOOS staff with oversight from the Executive Committee. Most but not all investigators are supported by SCCOOS grants either via sub-awards to their institution or via awards to their institution that includes a SCCOOS work component. SCCOOS investigators are expected to represent SCCOOS externally and respond to requests for input, contribute to the scientific progress of SCCOOS, and participate in the annual meeting, grant-writing, and other SCCOOS investigator activities.

img{
border-radius: 50%
}

Clarissa Anderson

University of California, San Diego
cra002@ucsd.edu

 

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Mark Merrifield

University of California, San Diego
mamerrifield@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Andrew Barton

University of California, San Diego
adbarton@ucsd.edu

 

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Nyssa Silbiger

California State University, Northridge
nyssa.silbiger@csun.edu

img{
border-radius: 50%
}

Tom Bell

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
tbell@whoi.edu

 

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Alexis Pasulka

Cal Poly
apasulka@calpoly.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Rob Bochenek

Axiom Data Science
rob@axiomdatascience.com

 

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Matt Ragan

University of Southern California
mragan@usc.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Mark Brzezinski

University of California, Santa Barbara
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ecsb.edu

 

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Ian Robbins

California Polytechnic State University
irobbins@calpoly.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

David Caron

University of Southern California
dcaron@usc.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Daniel Rudnick

University of California, San Diego
drudnick@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Melissa Carter

University of California, San Diego
mlcarter@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Brice Semmens

University of California, San Diego
bsemmens@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Yi Chao

University of California, Los Angeles
ychao001@gmail.com

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Uwe Send

University of California, San Diego
usend@ucsd.edu

img{
border-radius: 50%
}

Kristen Davis

University of California, Irvine
davis@uci.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Rebecca Shipe

University of California, Los Angeles
rshipe@ucla.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Marisol Garcia-Reyes

Farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
marisolgr@faralloninstitute.org

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Bill Sydeman

farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
wsydeman@faralloninstitute.org

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Kasia Kenitz

University of California, San Diego
kkenitz@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Eric Terrill

University of California, San Diego
eterrill@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Drew Lucas

University of California, San Diego
ajlucas@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Ryan Walter

California Polytechnic State University
rkwalter@calpoly.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Todd Martz

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
trmartz@ucsd.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Libe Washburn

University of California, Santa Barbara
washburn@eri.ucsb.edu

img {
border-radius: 50%;
}

Jim McWilliams

University of California, Los Angeles
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu