Joint Strategic Advisory Committee (JSAC)

The Joint Strategic Advisory Committee (JSAC) provides guidance for SCCOOS and CeNCOOS (the Central and Northern California Ocean Observing System) operation and planning efforts. The JSAC connects Ocean Observing to stakeholders within the region. Working in partnership with Ocean Observing staff, committee members formulate suggestions for the development of decision-making tools and products and serve as Ocean Observing advocates for public outreach and education efforts.

Warren Blier

JSAC
National Weather Service
warren.blier@noaa.gov

Maria Brown

JSAC
Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary
maria.brown@noaa.gov

Mike Conroy

JSAC
Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations
fish1ifr@aol.com

Jeff Crooks

JSAC
Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
jcrooks@tijuanaestuary.org

Mariela De La Paz Carpio-Obeso

JSAC
State Water Resources Control Board
marielapaz.carpio-obeso@waterboards.ca.gov

Bill Douros

JSAC
NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
william.douros@noaa.gov

Linda Duguay

JSAC
USC Sea Grant
duguay@usc.edu

Lesley Ewing

JSAC
California Coastal Commission
lewing@coastal.ca.gov

Tom Ford

JSAC
Santa Monica Bay Restoration Commission
tford@santamonicabay.org

Roberto Garcia

JSAC
Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR)
roberto.m.garcia@navy.mil

Toby Garfield

JSAC
NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center
toby.garfield@noaa.gov

TBD

JSAC
California Ocean Protection Council

Steven Goldbeck

JSAC
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
steveg@bcdc.ca.gov

 

John Haskins

JSAC
Elkhorn Slough Foundation
john@elkhornslough.org

 

Grant Humphries

JSAC
Farallon Institute
humphries.grant@gmail.com

TBD

JSAC
Marine Exchange of San Francisco Bay Region

David Manning

JSAC
Sonoma County Water Agency
david.manning@scwa.ca.gov

Greg McGowan

JSAC
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Greg.McGowan@wildlife.ca.gov

Chris Mobley

JSAC
Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuaries
chris.mobley@noaa.gov

Shauna Oh

JSAC
California Sea Grant
shaunaoh@ucsd.edu

TBD

JSAC
Orange County Sanitation District

Heather Schlosser

JSAC
US Army Corps of Engineers
heather.r.schlosser@usace.army.mil

Sam Schuchat

JSAC
California Coastal Conservancy
sschuchat@scc.ca.gov

Rebecca Smyth

JSAC
NOAA Coastal Services Center
rebecca.smyth@noaa.gov

TBD

JSAC
City of Encinitas

Jonathan Warrick

JSAC
US Geological Survey
jwarrick@usgs.gov

Kathy Weldon

JSAC
City of Encinitas
kweldon@ci.encinitas.ca.us 

Chad Whelan

JSAC
CODAR Ocean Sensors
chad@codar.com

Liz Whiteman

JSAC
Ocean Science Trust
liz.whiteman@calost.org

Susan Zaleski

JSAC
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
suzan.zaleski@boem.go

Vanessa Zubkowsky-White

JSAC
CA Department of Public Health
vanessa.zubousky@cdph.ca.gov