Principal Investigators

Individuals who contribute to the observing system and the analysis of the data and the development of products are SCCOOS investigators. This is an informal designation that is conferred and updated by the SCCOOS staff with oversight from the Executive Committee. Most but not all investigators are supported by SCCOOS grants either via sub-awards to their institution or via awards to their institution that includes a SCCOOS work component. SCCOOS investigators are expected to represent SCCOOS externally and respond to requests for input, contribute to the scientific progress of SCCOOS, and participate in the annual meeting, grant-writing, and other SCCOOS investigator activities.

Clarissa Anderson

University of California, San Diego
cra002@ucsd.edu

 

Jim McWilliams

University of California, Los Angeles
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu

Mark Brzezinski

University of California, Santa Barbara
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ecsb.edu 

 

Mark Merrifield

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mamerrifield@ucsd.edu

David Caron

University of Southern California
dcaron@usc.edu

Ian Robbins

California Polytechnic State University
irobbins@calpoly.edu

Melissa Carter

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mlcarter@ucsd.edu

Daniel Rudnick

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
drudnick@ucsd.edu

Yi Chao

University of California, Los Angeles
ychao001@gmail.com

Rebecca Shipe

University of California, Los Angeles
rshipe@ucla.edu

Falk Feddersen

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
ffeddersen@ucsd.edu

Bill Sydeman

Farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
wsydeman@faralloninstitute.org

Sarah Giddings

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
sgiddings@ucsd.edu

Eric Terrill

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
eterrill@ucsd.edu

Ralf Goericke

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
rgoericke@ucsd.edu

Ryan Walter

California Polytechnic State University
rkwalter@calpoly.edu

John Heidelberg

University of Southern California
jheidelb@usc.edu

Libe Washburn

University of California, Santa Barbara
washburn@eri.ucsb.edu

Todd Martz

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
trmartz@ucsd.edu