Principal Investigators

Individuals who contribute to the observing system and the analysis of the data and the development of products are SCCOOS investigators. This is an informal designation that is conferred and updated by the SCCOOS staff with oversight from the Executive Committee. Most but not all investigators are supported by SCCOOS grants either via sub-awards to their institution or via awards to their institution that includes a SCCOOS work component. SCCOOS investigators are expected to represent SCCOOS externally and respond to requests for input, contribute to the scientific progress of SCCOOS, and participate in the annual meeting, grant-writing, and other SCCOOS investigator activities.

Mark Brzezinski

University of California, Santa Barbara
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ecsb.edu 

 

John McGowan

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
jmcgowan@ucsd.edu 

David Caron

University of Southern California
dcaron@usc.edu

Ian Robbins

California Polytechnic State University
irobbins@calpoly.edu

Melissa Carter

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
mlcarter@ucsd.edu

Daniel Rudnick

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
drudnick@ucsd.edu

Yi Chao

University of California, Los Angeles
ychao001@gmail.com

Uwe Send

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
usend@ucsd.edu

Falk Feddersen

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
ffeddersen@ucsd.edu

Rebecca Shipe

University of California, Los Angeles
rshipe@ucla.edu

Sarah Giddings

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
sgiddings@ucsd.edu

Bill Sydeman

Farallon Institute for Advanced Ecosystem Research
wsydeman@comcast.net

Ralf Goericke

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
rgoericke@ucsd.edu

Eric Terrill

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
eterrill@ucsd.edu

Robert Guza

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
rguza@ucsd.edu

Julie Thomas

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
jot@cdip.ucsd.edu

John Heidelberg

University of Southern California
jheidelb@usc.edu

Ryan Walter

California Polytechnic State University
rkwalter@calpoly.edu

Todd Martz

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
trmartz@ucsd.edu

Libe Washburn

University of California, Santa Barbara
washburn@eri.ucsb.edu

Jim McWilliams

University of California, Los Angeles
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu

Dean Wendt

California Polytechnic State University
dwendt@calpoly.edu