Joint Strategic Advisory Committee (JSAC)

The Joint Strategic Advisory Committee (JSAC) provides guidance for SCCOOS and CeNCOOS (the Central and Northern California Ocean Observing System) operation and planning efforts. The JSAC connects Ocean Observing to stakeholders within the region. Working in partnership with Ocean Observing staff, committee members formulate suggestions for the development of decision-making tools and products and serve as Ocean Observing advocates for public outreach and education efforts.

Deborah Aseltine-Neilson

JSAC
California Department of Fish and Game
debbie.aseltine-neilson@wildlife.ca.gov

Krista Kamer

JSAC
CSU Council on Ocean Affairs, Science and Technology
kkamer@csumb.edu

David Bitts

JSAC
Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen's Associations
dbitts@suddenlink.net

David Manning

JSAC
Sonoma County Water Agency
david.manning@scwa.ca.gov

Warren Blier

JSAC
National Weather Service
warren.blier@noaa.gov

Chris Mobley

JSAC
Channel Islands National Marine Sanctuaries
chris.mobley@noaa.gov

Jeff Crooks

JSAC
Tijuana River National Estuarine Research Reserve
jcrooks@tijuanaestuary.org

Jennifer Philips

JSAC
CA Ocean Protection Council
jennifer.phillips@resources.ca.gov

Mariela De La Paz Carpio-Obeso

JSAC
State Water Resources Control Board
marielapaz.carpio-obeso@waterboards.ca.gov

George Robertson

JSAC, Executive Steering Committee
Orange County Sanitation District
groberston@ocsd.com 

Bill Douros

JSAC
NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries
william.douros@noaa.gov

Heather Schlosser

JSAC
US Army Corps of Engineers
heather.r.schlosser@usace.army.mil

Linda Duguay

JSAC
USC Sea Grant
duguay@usc.edu

Sam Schuchat

JSAC
California Coastal Conservancy
sschuchat@scc.ca.gov

Jim Eckman

JSAC
California Sea Grant
jeckman@ucsd.edu

Rebecca Smyth

JSAC
NOAA Coastal Services Center
rebecca.smyth@noaa.gov

Lesley Ewing

JSAC
California Coastal Commission
lewing@coastal.ca.gov

Jonathan Warrick

JSAC
US Geological Survey
jwarrick@usgs.gov

Tom Ford

JSAC
Santa Monica Bay Restoration Commission
tford@santamonicabay.org

Kathy Weldon

JSAC
City of Encinitas
kweldon@ci.encinitas.ca.us 

Roberto Garcia

JSAC
Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR)
roberto.m.garcia@navy.mil

Chad Whelan

JSAC
CODAR Ocean Sensors
chad@codar.com

Toby Garfield

JSAC
NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center
toby.garfield@noaa.gov

Liz Whiteman

JSAC
Ocean Science Trust
liz.whiteman@calost.org

Steven Goldbeck

JSAC
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
steveg@bcdc.ca.gov

 

Susan Zaleski

JSAC
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
suzan.zaleski@boem.go

Deborah Halberstadt

JSAC
California Natural Resources Agency
deborah.halberstadt@resources.ca.gov

Vanessa Zubkowsky-White

JSAC
CA Department of Public Health
vanessa.zubousky@cdph.ca.gov

Grant Humphries

JSAC
Farallon Institute
humphries.grant@gmail.com