Board of Governors

Our 13-member governing council meets once a year to discuss our structure and vision to provide guidance to the Executive Director. The BOG is comprised of Senior Representatives (signatories on the SCCOOS Memorandum of Understanding). In addition, BOG approves new members proposed by SCCOOS program staff to assure that the four focus areas are addressed by member diversity, choosing at least one BOG member for each focus area.

Chair: Libe Washburn

Board of Governors, Executive Steering Committee, Board Executive Committee, Principal Investigator
University of California, Santa Barbara
libe.washburn@ucsb.edu

Kip Louttit

Board of Governors
Marine Exchange of Southern California
klouttit@mxsocal.org

Bruce Cornuelle

Board of Governors
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
bcornuelle@ucsd.edu

Silvio Guido Marinone Moschetto

Board of Governors
Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada, Baja California (CICESE)
marinone@cicese.mx

Kristen Davis

Board of Governors
University of California, Irvine
dais@uci.edu

 

Jim McWilliams

Board of Governors, Executive Steering Committee, Board Executive Committee, Principal Investigator
University of California, Los Angeles
jcm@atmos.ucla.edu 

Mas Dojiri

Board of Governors
City of Los Angeles
mas.dojiri@lacity.org

 

Steve Weisberg

Board of Governors, Board Executive Committee
Southern California Coastal Water Research Project
stevew@sccwrp.org

Ben Holt

Board of Governors
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
benjamin.m.holt@jpl.nasa.gov

Dean Wendt

Board of Governors, Board Executive Committee, Principal Investigator
California Polytechnic State University, San Louis Obispo
dwendt@calpoly.edu

Michael Jones

Board of Governors
The Maritime Alliance and the TMA Foundation
mbjones@themaritimealliance.org

Cisco Werner

Board of Governors
NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
cisco.werner@noaa.go

Krista Kamer

Board of Governors
California State University's Council on Ocean Affairs, Science, and Technology
kkamer@csumb.edu